Yours Truly

Gardens: stars

I have a mind
Dear Lord,
on fire for finding truth,
seeking light in midnight places.

Inward.
Outward.

I look for your mark in my own soul.
Will it always be so?
Will I be resigned to forever only
the snapshots of faded Polaroids?

Further I go.

Twilight.

Pressing on by starlight
still yearning for the dawn.
Peering through dirty window panes
with my face & hands pressed against tight.
I worry about straining my soul on dirty glass.

Like the fading heat from sun-kissed skin,
I hold the memory of your presence.
I look forward to the hours of future light
I’ll be privy to again.

I can only hope.

Please make it so.

 

+ K +

Thoughts?

